Back to class in the Valley

Yesterday was a bittersweet milestone in my family. My baby sister, 10 years younger than me and my older sister, started her senior year of high school.

20130827-095513.jpg

She apparently gave my mom a hard time about taking the photo, but then after Facebook became flooded with traditional first-day pics of her classmates, posted by their moms – she calmed down.

My little girl is growing up!

If I could say one thing to her and her schoolmates, it’s: enjoy it. You can’t get it back later. And it’ll go so fast,

Have a great year to all students returning to classes’

Leave a Reply

