Drop tower – coming soon to Elysburg!

Yesterday, I was really missing for summer.

I wrote an article about some new rides coming to Knoebels Amusement Resort in Elysburg and even thinking about rides and amusement parks made me yearn for hot temperatures and flip flops.

The new rides include a drop tower and a kiddie submarine – so I decided to look for videos of similar rides and pretend I was already on them, feeling the warm air in my hair.

So that you can share my enthusiasm, here’s what I found.

And let me know – what are your favorite amusement park rides?

Here’s a drop tower ride:

I couldn’t find a video of the kiddie submarine ride, but I did find this cool POV video of the kiddie coaster at Knoebels:

 

 

2 thoughts on “Drop tower – coming soon to Elysburg!

  1. Pingback: Knoebels’ new ride documented on Facebook page | Suquehanna Reporting

  2. Pingback: StratosFear being tested in anticipation of park opening | Suquehanna Reporting

Leave a Reply

